Barbarians Name Side To Take On Pumas In Twickenham

Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor here at RugbyLAD and a proud Limerick man.
Jason Hennessy


The Barbarians take on Argentina at Twickenham on Saturday (3.05pm kick off) and they have named a side packed full of stars for the mammoth clash.

House of Rugby is back with a brand new URC show – fronted by RugbyLAD founder Jason Hennessy and Ireland international Megan Williams. Follow and subscribe to it HERE.

South African legend Victor Matfield captains the side which includes Rugby World Cup stars Nehe Milner-Skudder, Waiske Naholo, Stephen Moore and Nemani Nadolo.

15 Nehe Milner-Skudder (Hurricanes & New Zealand)
14 Waisake Naholo (Highlanders & New Zealand)
13 Tevita Kuridrani (Brumbies & Australia)
12 Ryan Crotty (Crusaders & New Zealand)
11 Nemani Nadolo (Crusaders & Fiji)
10 Lima Sopoaga (Highlanders & New Zealand)
9 Tawera Kerr Barlow (Chiefs & New Zealand)
1 Thomas du Toit (Sharks)
2 Stephen Moore (Brumbies & Australia)
3 Charlie Faumuina (Blues & New Zealand)
4 Lood de Jager (Cheetahs & South Africa)
5 Victor Matfield (Northampton Saints & South Africa, captain)
6 Scott Fardy (Brumbies & Australia)
7 Ardie Savea (Hurricanes)
8 Stephen Hoiles (Waratahs & Australia)

Replacements (from)
James Hanson (Melbourne Rebels & Australia)
Jamie Mackintosh (Chiefs & New Zealand),
Toby Smith (Melbourne Rebels & Australia)
Bakkies Botha (South Africa)
Jarrad Butler (Brumbies)
Cobus Reinach (Sharks & South Africa)
Pat Lambie (Sharks & South Africa)
Francois Venter (Cheetahs)
Joe Tomane (Brumbies & Australia)