Barbarians Finalise Squad For Argentina & Gloucester Games


The Barbarians squad v Gloucester and Argentina has been finalised. It features a delightful blend of attacking guile, youthful enthusiasm and gnarled, hard won experience.

The side will be coached by World Rugby’s Coach of the Year 2015, Michael Cheika, fresh from his stunning revival of Australian Rugby.
One of the great joys of Baa Baas squad is to bring together past opponents and rivals onto the same side. This squad will be no different with opponents from Saturday’s World Cup Final and the previous week’s World Cup Semi-Finals becoming team mates.

Barbarians squad
Ryan Crotty (Crusaders & New Zealand)
Tawera Kerr Barlow (Chiefs & New Zealand)
Tevita Kuridrani (Brumbies & Australia)
Pat Lambie (Sharks & South Africa)
Nehe Milner Skudder (Hurricanes & New Zealand)
Nemani Nadolo (Crusaders & Fiji)
Waisake Naholo (Highlanders & New Zealand)
Cobus Reinach (Sharks & South Africa)
Lima Sopoaga (Highlanders & New Zealand)
Joe Tomane (Brumbies & Australia)
Francois Venter (Cheetahs)

Bakkies Botha (South Africa)
Scott Fardy (Brumbies & Australia)
Charlie Faumuina (Blues & New Zealand)
James Hanson (Reds & Australia)
Stephen Hoiles (Waratahs & Australia)
Lood de Jager (Cheetahs & South Africa)
Jamie Mackintosh (Chiefs & New Zealand)
Victor Matfield (Northampton Saints & South Africa)
Stephen Moore (Brumbies & Australia)
Tendai Mtawarira (Sharks & South Africa)
Ardie Savea (Hurricanes)
Toby Smith (Melbourne Rebels & Australia)
Warren Whitely (Lions & South Africa)

Follow Me