Eddie Jones Finally Calls Up The Man The Whole Of England Has Been Begging For


England head coach Eddie Jones has named a 32-man squad to begin preparations for their final Six Nations match against Ireland at Twickenham stadium on Saturday.

Ireland have already been crowned champions after they defeated Scotland, while England failed to beat France. But Jones’ men will be hoping to return the favour from last year, and spoil Ireland’s Grand Slam aspirations.

Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) and Nathan Hughes (Wasps) will both have scans on Monday after sustaining knee injuries against France on Saturday.

Interestingly, Jones has called up Exeter Chiefs flanker Don Armand. The flanker has arguably been one of the best forwards in the English Premiership in recent years, and should he make the matchday squad on Saturday, could cause Ireland serious problems.

England squad for Ireland game.

Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Nathan Earle (Saracens), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Marcus Smith (Harlequins)*, Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens).

Don Armand (Exeter Chiefs), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens).