16 Irish Players Nominated For PRO14 Team Of The Season

Dream team.

16 Irish players are in the running to be selected for the 2017/18 PRO14 ‘Dream Team’, with this year’s inaugural champions Leinster dominating.

The eastern province have a player nominated in each of the tight-five positions, with the likes of Cian Healy, Andrew Porter and Scott Fardy all nominated.

A further five players are also nominated, bringing their tally up to 10, with Jordan Larmour and James Lower also among those in the running. If Lowe makes the team he will have made the Super Rugby and PRO14 ‘Dream Teams’ in back-to-back seasons.

Other Irish internationals nominated include Tadhg Beirne, Bundee Aki and Andrew Conway. The official PRO14 ‘Dream Team’ will be announced Monday August 20th.

Check out the full list below and let us know who you think should make the final team in the comments.

1. Loosehead Prop

  • Rob Evans (Scarlets)
  • Ox Nche (Cheetahs)
  • Cian Healy (Leinster)

2. Hooker

  • Torsten van Jaarsveld (Cheetahs)
  • Sean Cronin (Leinster)
  • Stuart McInally (Edinburgh)

3. Tighthead Prop 

  • Samson Lee (Scarlets)
  • Zander Fagerson (Glasgow)
  • Andrew Porter (Leinster)

4. Second-row (Loose) 

  • Scott Fardy (Leinster)
  • Bobby de Wee (Southern Kings)
  • Reniel Hugo (Cheetahs)

5. Second-row (Tight)

  • Tadhg Beirne (Scarlets)
  • Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)
  • Devin Toner (Leinster)

6. Blindside Flanker

  • Oupa Mohoje (Cheetahs)
  • Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues)
  • Aaron Shingler (Scarlets)

7. Openside Flanker 

  • James Davies (Scarlets)
  • Jordi Murphy (Leinster)
  • Callum Gibbins (Glasgow)

8. Number. 8

  • Jack Conan (Leinster)
  • Uzair Cassiem (Cheetahs)
  • Nick Williams (Cardiff)

9. Scrumhalf

  • John Cooney (Ulster)
  • Gareth Davies (Scarlets)
  • Luke McGrath (Leinster)

10. Outhalf

  • Rhys Patchell (Scarlets)
  • Jarrod Evans (Cardiff)
  • Ross Byrne (Leinster)

11. Left Wing

  • James Lowe (Leinster)
  • Jacob Stockdale (Ulster)
  • Makazole Mapimpi (Cheetahs)

12. Inside Centre

  • Bundee Aki (Connacht)
  • Rory Scannell (Munster)
  • Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets)

13. Outside Centre

  • Nick Grigg (Glasgow)
  • Willie Halaholo (Cardiff)
  • Sam Arnold (Munster)

14. Right Wing

  • Andrew Conway (Munster)
  • Johnny McNicholl (Scarlets)
  • Jordan Larmour (Leinster)

15. Fullback

  • Charles Piutau (Ulster)
  • Matteo Minozzi (Zebre)
  • Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)

RugbyLAD’s PRO14 Team of the Season

15. Blair Kinghorn
14. Jordan Larmour
13. Sammy Arnold
12. Hadleigh Parkes
11. James Lowe
10. Ross Byrne
9. John Cooney

1. Cian Healy
2. Stuart McInally
3. Andrew Porter
4. Scott Fardy
5. Tadhg Beirne
6. Aaron Shingler
7. James Davies
8. Jack Conan